Please wait

Events

Back to the list
7 June 2018

SPORT is ART

SPORT is ART

The Institute of Russian Realist Art, with the participation of the Multimedia Art Museum, Moscow and the Lumiere Brothers Center for Photography, presents an exhibition SPORT is ART.

                                                                                                     

Coinciding with the holding of the Football World Cup in Russia, there will be an exhibition at the Institute of Russian Realist Art featuring legendary Soviet photographers who have devoted themselves to work at stadiums and gyms. Lev Borodulin, Igor Utkin, Alexander Abaza, Vsevolod Tarasevich, Sergey Vasin – they were all capable of capturing the beauty of sport like no one else.

The shots from the IRRA, MAMM and Lumiere Center collections will be accompanied by detailed descriptions of the events featured and details from the biographies of the great sportsmen and women shown. Viewers will see photographs of the likes of Pele, Lev Yashin, Alexey Khomich, Eduard Streltsov, Galimzyan Khusainov, Dmitry Bagrich and Valery Lobanovsky, and the exhibition will examine different kinds of sport, such as hockey, diving, water polo and boxing. The latter disciplines will be covered in a section linked to the photographer Lev Borodulin, with a major retrospective of his works having been held at MAMM this year – the year in which he celebrates his 95th birthday.

“Our collection includes a large series of works by the photographer Lev Borodulin, who really is a legendary figure in the photographic arts. All of the works were acquired directly from the author. Naturally, we had to take advantage of this opportunity to show these wonderful shots,” says Nadezhda Stepanova, IRRA’s Art Director.

As well as seeing the temporary photography exhibition, visitors can see painted works on the theme of sport that are in IRRA’s permanent exhibition. “Sportswoman” by Alexander Deyneka, “Parade at the Dynamo Stadium” by Sergey Luchishkin, “In the sports hall” by Olga Vaulina – these works are already ranked among the museum’s iconic works.

The exhibition will be supported by an educational program. During the summer period, the IRRA art historians will be devoting their “Art Lunch” lectures to masters whose names have become closely linked with sport. The 15-minute lectures are held every Wednesday at 14.00, and attendance is free.

Entry to the SPORT is ART exhibition comes free with a general ticket to the IRRA museum. Total cost – 300 rubles.
Free entry with FIFA Fan ID.





.

Пожалуйста подождите

События

Вернуться к списку
7 Июня 2018

СПОРТ – это ИСКУССТВО

СПОРТ – это ИСКУССТВО

Институт русского реалистического искусства

при участии Мультимедиа Арт Музея и Центра фотографии имени братьев Люмьер

представляют выставку «СПОРТ – это ИСКУССТВО»

В период проведения в России Чемпионата мира по футболу Институте русского реалистического искусства будет работать выставка легендарных советских фотографов, которые посвятили себя работе на стадионах и физкультурных залах. Лев Бородулин, Игорь Уткин, Александр Абаза, Всеволод Тарасевич, Сергей Васин – они умели запечатлеть красоту спорта, как никто другой.

Снимки из собрания ИРРИ, ММАМ, и Центра фотографии имени братьев Люмьер будут дополнены подробными описаниями тех или иных событий и фактами из биографий великих спортсменов. На снимках зрители увидят футболистов Пеле, Льва Яшина, Алексея Хомича, Эдуарда Стрельцова, Галимзяна Хусаинова, Дмитрия Багрича, Валерия Лобановского. Выставка расскажет и о других видах спорта – хоккее, прыжках в воду, водном поло, боксе. Этот блок связан с именем фотографа Льва Бородулина, большая ретроспектива работ которого в этом году прошла в ММАМ и который в этом году отмечает свое 95-летие. «В нашем собрании находится большой блок фотографий Льва Бородулина, который действительно является легендарной фигурой в области фотоискусства. Все работы были приобретены непосредственно у автора. Мы, естественно, не могли не воспользоваться случаем, чтобы показать эти замечательные кадры», - говорит арт-директор ИРРИ Надежда Степанова.

Помимо временной выставки фотографий, посетители ИРРИ смогут познакомиться с живописными работами на тему спорта, находящимися в постоянной экспозиции. «Спортсменка» Александра Дейнеки, «Парад на «Стадионе «Динамо» Сергея Лучишкина,  «В физкультурном зале» Ольги Ваулиной - эти работы уже стали символами музея.

Выставка будет поддержана образовательной программой. В летний период искусствоведы ИРРИ посветят лекции «Арт-ланч» именно тем мастерам, чьи имена связаны со спортом. 15-минутные лекции проходят каждую среду в 14.00. Вход на них – свободный.

Вход на выставку «СПОРТ – это ИСКУССТВО» будет осуществляться по общему билету в музей. Полная стоимость - 300 рублей.
Вход на выставку по паспорту болельщика - свободный.



.